Tom Bachtell & Quintet

Loading Events

All Events

Tom Bachtell & Quintet:
Piano Quintet in E-flat Major, Op. 44, by Rober Schumann

Join us as member Tom Bachtell’s quintet performs Robert Schumann’s Piano Quintet in E-flat Major.  The piece is approximately 30-35 minutes in length, and is considered one of Schumann’s finest compositions, and a major work of 19th century chamber music.

I. Allegro brillante
II. In modo d’una marcia. Un poco largamente
III. Scherzo: Molto vivace
IV. Allegro ma non troppo

Alexandra Newman, violin
Hannah Edgar, violin
Eugene Smith, viola
Bob Alter, ‘cello
Tom Bachtell, piano

The players have been a quintet for close to a year, and have known each other in other capacities for longer. Alexandra, Hannah, and Eugene all perform with the Lakeview Orchestra in Chicago.  Alexandra is a lawyer; Hannah is a journalist; Eugene is a data scientist; Bob is a retired physician; and Tom is a cartoonist. Tom is also a long-time member of the Cliff Dwellers

5:00pm Bar Opens
5:30pm Dinner
6:30pm Performance

$45 Members
$50 Non-Members

For reservations:
Call  312-922-8080
RSVP  by June 10

Share This Story, Choose Your Platform!

Go to Top